This is the "WWI" page of the "9th grade World War I" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

9th grade World War I  

Last Updated: Nov 16, 2017 URL: http://thacher.libguides.com/WWI Print Guide RSS Updates

WWI Print Page
  Search: 
 

World War I Encyclopedia Britannica

  • WORLD WAR I, 1914-1918
    A comprehensive article on World War I with links and videos. A reputable and credible source.

World War I/ Gale Virtual Reference Library

NoodleBib

WWI Websites and primary sources

 

Questia Books and primary sources

Cover Art
An American Soldier in World War I - George Browne; David L. Snead (Editor)
ISBN: 0803232810
Publication Date: 2010-01-01
A personal account of a soldiers experience in WWI.

Cover Art
Doughboy War - James H. Hallas (Editor)
ISBN: 1555878555
Publication Date: 1999-11-01
Personal accounts of soldiers experiences in WWI.

Cover Art
Personalities and Reminiscences of the War - Robert Lee Bullard
ISBN: 0766197425
Publication Date: 2005-05-01
Personal accounts of soldiers experiences in WWI.


Cover Art
The World War I Reader - Michael S. Neiberg (Editor)
ISBN: 0814758339
Publication Date: 2006-12-01

Databases

These database links will only work on campus. If you are off campus, you will need to access them from following the prompt at the bottom of the database links on the Thacher Library web page.

  • Britannica Online
    A great place to begin to get relevant information on your topic. Often offers historical context.
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library
    Online reference books. You can search them all and filter through them. It includes numerous encyclopedias of American History and a series called "American Decades" which includes primary sources.
  • Questia School
    A database providing access to 83,000 books and over 1.5 million journal, newspaper and magazine articles. Features include the ability to highlight, note take and create bibliographies.

QUESTIA SCHOOL

 

To create your username implement the following:

 

your Thacher email address

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip