Beginning Research Tools
This is the "Home" page of the "10th grade African studies- Mr. Okpalugo" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

10th grade African studies- Mr. Okpalugo  

Last Updated: Nov 16, 2017 URL: http://thacher.libguides.com/africanstudies Print Guide

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Catalogs

Are you trying to find information on your topic? A good place to start and see if there are enough book resources available is here :

The Thacher School Library Catalog

 

The Thacher School Databases

These database links will only work on campus. If you are off campus, you will need to access them from following the prompt at the bottom of the database links on the Thacher Library web page.

Databases vary in the type of information they offer. If your topic is historical, most likely  QuestiaSchool, JStor, Ebrary and books will be your best bet. If your topic is timely or looking at the history of the development of a country or it's relations over time than many of the databases and books can assist you. Please see my notes beneath each one to help guide you. 

  • Biography Resource Center
    A great resource for biographies of persons throughout history.
  • Opposing Viewpoints
    Books, journals and newspaper articles on today's issues.
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library  
      
    Online reference books. Click the show all button to see what you can find here. Several of these will have basic useful information for your topics.
  • EBRARY
    A resource of 80,000 books both fiction and non-fiction.
  • JSTOR
    A great resource for journal articles.
  • ProQuest
    Current newspaper, magazine and journal articles and EBook Central.
  • Questia School
    A database providing access to 28,000 books and over 1.5 million journal, newspaper and magazine articles. Features include the ability to highlight, note take and create bibliographies.
  • CQ Researcher
    Great research on todays issues. Offers pro and con, statistical data, bibliographies and more.
  • NoodleBib
    Citation software resource for you. Don't forget to use it!
 

EBRARY BOOKS ONLINE

These are just some examples of the types of books you will find in EBRARY full-text.

Cover Art
Chinese Engagement in Africa - Larry Hanauer; Lyle J. Morris
ISBN: 9780833084118
Publication Date: 2014-03-15

Cover Art
China into Africa - Robert I. Rotberg (Editor)
ISBN: 9780815775614
Publication Date: 2008-10-20



Cover Art
The Hot 'Cold War' - Vladimir Gennadyevich Shubin
ISBN: 9780745324739
Publication Date: 2008-10-20

Cover Art
The Scramble for African Oil - Douglas A. Yates
ISBN: 9780745330464
Publication Date: 2012-01-06

Cover Art
Child Soldiers in Africa - Alcinda Honwana
ISBN: 0812219872
Publication Date: 2007-01-24


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip