This is the "Home" page of the "10th grade Arab-Israeli Conflict- Mr. Carney" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

10th grade Arab-Israeli Conflict- Mr. Carney  

Last Updated: Nov 16, 2017 URL: http://thacher.libguides.com/carney Print Guide

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

The Thacher School Databases

These database links will only work on campus. If you are off campus, you will need to access them from following the prompt at the bottom of the database links on the Thacher Library web page.

Databases vary in the type of information they offer. If your topic is historical, most likely  QuestiaSchool, JStor, Google Scholar and books will be your best bet. If your topic is timely or looking at the history of the development of a country or it's relations over time than many of the databases and books can assist you. Please see my notes beneath each one to help guide you. 

  • Biography Resource Center
    A great resource for biographies of persons throughout history.
  • CQ Researcher
    Great research on todays issues. Offers pro and con, statistical data, bibliographies and more.
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library  
      
    Online reference books. Click the show all button to see what you can find here. Several of these will have useful information for your topics. Search them all at once and see what you get.
  • JSTOR
    A great resource for journal articles.
  • Opposing Viewpoints
    Books, journals and newspaper articles on today's issues.
  • ProQuest
    Current newspaper, magazine and journal articles and EBook Central.
  • NoodleBib
    Citation software resource for you. Don't forget to use it!
  • Questia School
    A database providing access to 28,000 books and over 1.5 million journal, newspaper and magazine articles. Features include the ability to highlight, note take and create bibliographies.
 

Library Catalogs

Are you trying to find information on your topic? A good place to start and see if there are enough book resources available is here :

The Thacher School Library Catalog

If you didn't find anything in our catalog on your topic, then try  searching the other libraries tab on your left.  For this project there is not a lot of turn around time but if you really need something you can E-mail your requests to Ms. LaForge.  Request only what you can read in a timely manner. We are only able to renew books one time. So if you find ten books you think will be useful, only request a few (2-3). When you are finished with them, you can request more.


 

Books + Online Reference Books

Browse the collection to find books in for 960 for Africa, the Middle East in 956. These are some general areas for these topics.  Searching the catalog will aid in finding more specific information on topics not found in the call numbers I've listed here for you.  Below are a few books to get you started.

Africa, 2009
Call Number: 960 CUT

Cover Art
Dictionary of the Israeli-Palestinian Conflict
Call Number: R Gale Online
ISBN: 0028659775

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of the Modern Middle East and North Africa
Call Number: R Gale Online
ISBN: 0028657691

Cover Art
Global Perspectives on the United States
Call Number: R Gale Online
ISBN: 1933782064

Middle East Conflict Reference Library
Call Number: R Gale Online

The Middle East and South Asia, 2009
Call Number: 956 RUS

Cover Art
Terrorism: Essential Primary Sources
Call Number: R Gale Online
ISBN: 1414406215

Worldmark Encyclopedia of the Nations
Call Number: R Gale Online
A great resource for information about a country.

Chat with a Librarian

Are you having trouble finding good information on the internet and it's late at night? Ask one of these librarians.

Ask a Librarian



Google Scholar

 This is can be a great resource for articles and books and some of them full-text. Be sure to check an authors credentials though before using items found here. Since time is limited, it may prove especially helpful for this project.



Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip