This is the "Home" page of the "Faculty" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Faculty  

How to's and what you can find where...
Last Updated: Apr 8, 2015 URL: http://thacher.libguides.com/faculty Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

The Thacher School Databases

These database links will only work on campus. If you are off campus, you will need to access them from following the prompt at the bottom of the database links on the Thacher Library web page.

Databases

Some of our newer databases are highlighted below.

  • Questia School
    A database providing access to 83,000 books and over 1.5 million journal, newspaper and magazine articles. Features include the ability to highlight, note take and create bibliographies.
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library
    Online reference books. Click the show all button to see what you can find here. Several of these will have useful information for your topics. Search them all at once and see what you get.
  • CQ Researcher
    Great research on todays issues. Offers pro and con, statistical data, bibliographies and more.
 

Library Catalogs

Are you trying to assist a student who is developing their topic? A good place to start and see if there are enough book resources available is here :

The Thacher School Library Catalog

If you didn't find anything here on the topic then try ;

The Library of Congress Catalog

Once the students find titles here that may be of importance for his/her project they can e-mail their requests to Ms. LaForge. Please remind the students to request only what they can read in a timely manner. We are only able to renew books one time. So if they find ten books they think will be useful, only request a few (2-3). When they are finished with them, they can request more.


Google Scholar Search



 

Google Books



Chat with a Librarian

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip