This is the "Art History Sources" page of the "Art of the 20th century- Mr. Jacobsen" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Art of the 20th century- Mr. Jacobsen  

Last Updated: Nov 16, 2017 URL: http://thacher.libguides.com/jacobsen Print Guide

Art History Sources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books

Thacher Library Catalog

Cover Art
Atlas of world art
Call Number: R 709 ATL
ISBN: 0195215834

Cover Art
Art & Today
Call Number: 709.04 HEA
ISBN: 0714845140

Cover Art
How to Read a Modern Painting: Lessons from the Modern Masters
ISBN: 081094944X

Cover Art
What Great Paintings Say
Call Number: 759 HAG vol II
ISBN: 3822847909

Cover Art
What Makes a Masterpiece
Call Number: 709 WHA
ISBN: 0500238790

Cover Art
Dialogues in art history, from Mesopotamian to modern : readings for a new century
Call Number: 709 DIA
ISBN: 0300121628

Cover Art
Painting Today
Call Number: 759.06 GOD
ISBN: 0714846317

Cover Art
Penguin Concise Dictionary of Art Terms
Call Number: R 709 FRA
ISBN: 0670100153

Getty Vocabularies

  • The Getty Vocabularies
  • Art and Architecture Thesaurus
    The Art & Architecture Thesaurus (AAT)®
    The AAT is a structured vocabulary of around 34,000 concepts, including 131,000 terms, descriptions, bibliographic citations, and other information relating to fine art, architecture, decorative arts, archival materials, and material culture.
  • Union Lists of Artist Names
    ULAN is a structured vocabulary containing around 127,000 records, including 375,000 names and biographical and bibliographic information about artists and architects, including a wealth of variant names, pseudonyms, and language variants.
  • The Getty Thesaurus of Geographic Names
    The TGN is a structured vocabulary containing around 895,000 records, including around 1,115,000 names, place types, coordinates, and descriptive notes, focusing on places important for the study of art and architecture.

Online Art History Resources

 

Art History Resources on the Web:

a great site; covers prehistoric to late twentieth-century art, with links to artists' biographies, museums, and glossaries.

Artcyclopedia:

a comprehensive, easy-to-use, database of art on the web, from museum sites, image archives, and other online resources. Searchable by artist.

Artstory.org:

Art Movements, Artists, Theory and the Progression of Art at your fingertips.

Mark Harden's Artchive:

includes 2,000 scans from over 200 artists, as well as criticism, reviews, and original online exhibitions. A great resource.

Smarthistory :

Yahoo's Master Artists: links to websites on most major artists.

      
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip