Beginning Research Tools
This is the "Home" page of the "10th grade Latin American History- Ms Livermore" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

10th grade Latin American History- Ms Livermore  

Last Updated: Oct 30, 2017 URL: http://thacher.libguides.com/livermore Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Library Catalog

Are you trying to find information on your topic? A good place to start  is right here in the Thacher library. Check out the books on reserve then search the library catalog to find more.

 

Reserve Book Cart

Check out the books on the reserve cart in the non-fiction room.

Pro-tip:

You probably will not need the entire book. Look at the table of contents and/or the index to zero in on your specific topic. Take notes or photocopy the pages you need.

Off campus login information

If you should find yourself off campus and need of a resource from a Thacher database, you'll need to log in. You will find those credentials below.

The Thacher School Databases

Databases vary in the type of information they offer. If your topic is historical, most likely Questia, JStor, Ebook Central and books are your best bet. Use the filtering tools available in each database to focus your search.

  • Academic Search Premier
    Scholarly resource of full-text academic journals covering the major areas of academic research.
  • Ebook Central
    A resource of 80,000 books both fiction and non-fiction.
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library  
      
    Online reference books. Click the show all button to see what you can find here. Several of these will have basic useful information for your topics.
  • Questia School
    A database providing access to 28,000 books and over 1.5 million journal, newspaper and magazine articles. Features include the ability to highlight, note take and create bibliographies.

    Requires a login:
    Username: your Thacher email address
    Password: library

Take advantage of the #1 available resource.....

Ask a librarian! A real human person!

Finding general information about your topic

Questions about your topic? Not sure where to begin? Start with an encyclopedia entry to get a "big picture" view of your topic.

Wikipedia is an encyclopedia, with an added benefit: scroll to the bottom and check out the bibliography for more sources and information!

Collect images for your presentation

Don't forget to properly cite your images.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip