This is the "Slavery" page of the "11th grade Slavery Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

11th grade Slavery Research  

Last Updated: Nov 16, 2017 URL: http://thacher.libguides.com/slavery Print Guide

Slavery Print Page
  Search: 
 

Databases

These database links will only work on campus. If you are off campus, you will need to access them from following the prompt at the bottom of the database links on the Thacher Library web page.

  • Biography Resource Center
    A great resource for biographies of persons throughout history.
  • Britannica Online
    A great place to begin to get relevant information on your topic. Often offers historical context.
  • EBRARY
    A database of 80,000 full-text non-fiction and fiction titles.
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library
    Online reference books. You can search them all and filter through them. It includes numerous encyclopedias of American History and a series called "American Decades" which includes primary sources.
  • JStor
    An academic journal database that offers specified information on a variety of topics. The articles are often lengthy.
  • ProQuest
    Current newspaper, magazine and journal articles.
  • Questia School
    A database providing access to 83,000 books and over 1.5 million journal, newspaper and magazine articles. Features include the ability to highlight, note take and create bibliographies.
 

Virtual Reference Books

All of the titles below can be found in the Gale Virtual Reference Library. The link is also found on your left in the Databases column. And you are also welcome to access them individually as listed.

American Decades
Call Number: R GALE ONLINE

American Decades Primary Sources
Call Number: R GALE ONLINE



Shaping of America, 1783-1815
Call Number: R GALE ONLINE

Reconstruction Era
Call Number: R GALE ONLINE


Books

 

A good place to begin is :

The Thacher School Library Catalog

We have also put together a cart of books for you. You will find these near the non-fiction section.

 

 

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip